Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
June 20 2012 3 20 /06 /June /2012 07:00

 

Ancestral powers were taught to me since childhood because I grew up in a culture that honors ancestors and do prayers through ancestral rituals. As I grew older I realized that other people from different backgrounds and walks of life also have their own beliefs and means of worshipping the “divine” being that is inside all of us. Later when I started helping people spiritually, I saw the need to educate people on this subject and try to bring clarity to all the misunderstanding that surrounds religion and belief systems.

 

I talk about ancestors because I was talk about it from childhood and I strongly believe that someone who grew up in the Hindu community would talk about different kind of powers that they believe in. I have also learnt that the Yoga that we do today originated from India and it talks about energy points(chakras) which are almost the same as the way we interpret our ancestral problems.

 

I have gone on to see people calling ancestral powers demons simply because they are staunch Christians who do not believe in ancestral rituals. I  have also seen Christians saying their messages come from the holy spirit, when I believe it is simply their ancestors communicating such messages to them.  All this has made me to realize that people all over the world are caught up in a lot of misunderstandings around religion and belief systems simply because we fail to open our minds and be accepting of one another. The fact that I don’t understand the way of your religion doesn’t mean that I have to judge and ridicule it.

 

At the end of the day we  all are one from the same source no matter which name you want to give it and we are all affected by the same powers as long as we define ourselves as human beings. Every human being will bleed when poked and fall down after jumping up so why make so much fuss when it comes to powers that affect us spiritually?

 

I think for us as a people, we need to get to a point where we study these different walks of life and belief systems, understand them so as to be comfortable with the subject and then stop judging one another in order to achieve some peace around the world.

We also need to realize that as the earth rotates on its axis, it brings about the same effects and changes to humans no matter where in the world we come from. So, these changes are bound to create havoc in our lives, in one way or the other. It is then up to us to teach ourselves, empower ourselves and be open minded in order to understand and accept other peoples’ actions and reactions towards us. At the moment there are so much problems in South African schools with school children being affected by spiritual powers where our kids go into trans simply because of the changes on earth that we fail to educate ourselves about. These changes have made us all to be  sensitive now more than ever before.

 

We need to realize that as the earth evolves so does our way of living and it’s important to keep up with times and be on point when it comes to religions and belief systems as well.

 

Ancestors in my world are simply the powers that we get from our loved ones who have passed on. These powers manifest themselves in different ways and can cause different problems in ones’ life if not  properly honored or accepted. There was a time when the belief was that a female person will always be lead by the female guides and a male by male guides but off lately, there are changes in the way we are guided by these ancestors. Nowadays you find that a female person can have male guides and when this happens it comes with problems in the life of such a person. The reason why this has happened is because we haven’t been listen properly to start with and we have not keep up with the changes that affect us in the world as the earth revolves….

 

Nowadays you also find males who are lead by female guides and this has made our ancestors to be unhappy in such a way that it manifest itself in unhappy lives on our people.

 

When your guides are unhappy it leads to an unhappy life.

 

Unhappy guides/ancestors are cause by ancestors who are not honored, accepted and celebrated properly and openly. These powers possess us they want to be proud of our roots while doing rituals and celebrations. These powers lead, guide and protect us in our lives because it is their duty to do so. The problems is they cannot keep on guiding, leading and blessing us if we do not accept honor and give thanks to them.

When we make our ancestors happy and we accept them we need to understand that it is through the powers of God that these powers are able to affect us in the first place. Whether you believe in God Almighty or the Universe, it is through the power of the divine that we are able to be in touch with our spirituality, so when we do our prayers let us start from the source and then branch off to our different belief systems.

 

There is only one source where we all come from and after death we all go back to the same source. It doesn’t matter what religion or practice I abide by while on this earth as long as I know my source that can keep me grounded let me understand that there is a power that is greater than all human understanding. The power that is the main source of all life forms on earth. The power that was here before, it is here now and will be here after life.

 

I call it ancestors because I understand these powers to be ancestors…

I go on to say there are ancestors who at an angry state and those who are happy.

Then there are those who come from my mothers side and those from my fathers’ side.

 

When doing ancestral rituals I need to satisfy all these aspects of ancestors and make sure that my ancestors are at the happy state before I can attain peace and happiness that I long for.

 

On the flip side of the coin now,  for someone who practices yoga, I understand that there are different energy point or chakras which come form the nervous system which can be further explained as coming from the Physical and Energy body. This practice continues to talk about the central nervous system from which we find the physical body control and also the non-physical body that comes from peripheral nervous system. In yoga practice we also talk about the Autonomic nervous system or energy that is non- voluntary which can either be sympathetic(energetic) or parasympathetic( calm state)

 

With such an insight one comes to an understanding that we are all governed by the same energy which comes from the same source. The differences that we see are only a way in which we relate to these forces depending on our up bringing, backgrounds and belief systems.

 

Studying and practicing yoga has taught me that the Universe has an abundance of knowledge that is readily available for us to take advantage of but we need to be very careful how we approach it. People should stop pointing fingers and judging one another, but we must make use of this knowledge and use it to our advantage. We need to be open minded about how we deal with such topics in order to create a better world for all… It is also important to move with times, as the earth revolves so that we don’t get stuck in practices that have lost meaning simply because we are afraid of accepting the change that mother earth bring upon us.

 

Let us take from our cultures that which helps us grow as people and do away with practices which seek to destroy the humanity in all of us. The choice is ours to balance things out and treat one another as human beings that we are from one source and stop judging and name-calling…

Share this post
Repost0

comments

M
Thokoza Gogo<br /> is it possible for me to go thwasa after my daughter has gone for initiation?
Reply
T
<br /> Sawubona my sister<br /> <br /> <br /> Its the first time today learning about your website, it is very informing especially to us growing in the cities and not knowing out cultures and traditions. One thing i would like to know, is<br /> the a difference between Usomandla, Umvelenqanga, Umlenzemunye, etc. I ask this because i had that our ancestors used to go to Umsamo and burn incense and pray these 7 spirits of which each<br /> spirit had its own purpose, i.e when there lack of rain they would call that spirit that was responsible for that, and the wife had problems with getting children they would call on that spirit.<br /> Do you have more information on this subject. May write an article on these 7 spirits.<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> Ngiyabonga<br />
Reply
T
<br /> <br /> Sisi. I am unable to talk explain about these things in details because I am also not knowledgeable in them. I only that umveliqangi is the one who was here before the "beginning" the Almighty...<br /> <br /> <br /> In my line of work, I only deal with a persons' own personal guides/ancestors and the problems they have with their subject. I also try by all means to stick to the things that can provide<br /> healing and a way forward in the most possible way.<br /> <br /> <br /> However, I know that there are people who have a lot of knowledge about these things may be they can enlighten you.<br /> <br /> <br /> Thank you.<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
T
<br /> I have gained a lot of understanding through this blog about ancestors and it has shed some light in some aspects of my life. The confusion i still have pertains to which ancestors are with me<br /> all the time...well i am nor sure how to structure the question. The thing is I was raised by a single parent(mother) and have always used her clan name and have always assumed I have<br /> guides/ancestors from my mothers side with me so over the years i have been hearing different stories that there are also my fathers guides watching over me. Do you think I might be causing<br /> problems if I acknowlege the others over the ones? Would I anger my ancestors from my mothers side by acknowledging my fathers ancestors when the assumption is that i have been taken care of by<br /> the other ancestors...? I hope you get what i am trying to get at.  Thanks<br />
Reply
T
<br /> <br /> Thank you for visiting my blog.<br /> <br /> <br /> It is possible that you also have ancestors from your farthers side even though you did not use his surname. This is the mistake that most people make by thinking that they can only have guides<br /> from one side of the family if their parents never got married.<br /> <br /> <br /> Do read some articles towards the beginning of the blog, where I speak about fact that "We all have ancestors/guirdian angels in our lives"<br /> <br /> <br /> We get ancestral powers from both our parents but others will lead while the others take a back seat. It is always a problem when you fail to acknowledge the others simply because they are not as<br /> powerful as the others. Or may be you just ignore them because of family conflicts/ fights. Ancestors live in a spiritual world and they want to own and lead you, even if your parents never got<br /> along. There are so possessive when it comes to guiding us.<br /> <br /> <br /> Just make sure you acknowledge them accordigly and move away from family feuds or misunderstandings because ancestors are no longer concerned about the earthly conflicts...<br /> <br /> <br /> Acknowledging them does not mean that you have to change your surname. It only means that you accept, acknowledge and honor their presence in your life, your prayer place and your home.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
N
<br /> Toba siyabonga kakhulu ngolwazi omane usiphakela lona.  Cha isizwe sizokhula futhi sakheke ngomsebenzi owenzayo.  UMvelinqangi kanye nabakini mabakugcine uphile, ukuze phela uqhubekele<br /> phambili uze uyongena nakwamanye amazwe ngalomsebenzi wakho.<br /> <br /> <br /> Iyobonana ngoJuly.<br /> <br /> <br /> Nomsa Ngubeni<br />
Reply
T
<br /> <br /> Thank you so much for the kind words and encouragement.<br /> <br /> <br /> God bless you!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Overview

  • : Ancestors/ Idlozi's name
  • : This blog deals with the truth behind amadlozi/ancestors and the people who live to tell the truth about it all.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Nonto Toba Goldstone
  • I am a spiritual medium who helps people determine who are the guardian angels playing a major role in their lives. I just started a range of herbal products.
  • I am a spiritual medium who helps people determine who are the guardian angels playing a major role in their lives. I just started a range of herbal products.

Links