Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
May 19 2011 4 19 /05 /May /2011 09:10

 

“This is how one feels when they receive a spiritual calling”.


The spirits affect us like foreign bodies because they disrupt our normal lives. When your spirits/ancestors “rise up” and demand your recognition, they can create a tremendous amount of negative energy around you.

 

This makes you feel like you are suffocating in a cloud of darkness. It feels like your ability to sense things is awoken and given more power. You become more aware of what is happening around you and you become very sensitive.

When your ancestors “rise up” they come to you with the energy that can protect and/or destroy you. In the end the choice is yours whether to use this energy or reject it. If you don’t want to accept your ancestors, they can back down and let you continue with your life. In this case it means that, you may never be able to realise the full potential and the purpose of your life.

If you accept them, they give you tasks to help free the whole generation of your other ancestors. Once this is done they become grateful and thank you whichever way God allows.

 

So, when they approach you, you can feel them because they are around you all the time. They can even make you tell when someone lies to you. At times they can reveal things to you in dreams and visions. This is just a sample of their energy. If you accept them, they give you more power. This power you can use to help and heal others.

 

When these powers come to you, it is such a strange feeling that is not easy to comprehend. One can sense things that other people do not feel. One can tell when the spirits are approaching or are around. One can also tell if those spirits are good or evil or ones.

 

This process, from being a normal human being to a spiritual medium takes a long time for the person to accept and fully understand. There are a lot of other changes that can happen to a person during this process. Your guides come to you with different signs to tell you stories. They teach you how to do a reading using feelings and emotions. They even teach you how to read their signs and feelings to do a reading.

It is very important to be open minded at the time of these revelations.

During this time, one gets to understand that, there is more to this life than just our human bodies.

This reminds me of the first time I watched the movie MatrixI. (And I would recommend people to watch this movie once more and explore the possibilities suggested in it. I heard that the series was stopped because it started to have a negative effect on peoples’ minds as they explored it and played around with the fact that the series could be based on something real…..)

So, when you have a calling, it is like you are at crossroads where you have to choose between a blue pill and a red one.

 

The world of spirits makes one to look at life from a different perspective altogether. It makes you accept that, you may not see things the way other people do.

Yes, “there is more to this life than just our mortal bodies”. Sometimes you feel like a spectator to your own life. It may feel like someone else is on the driving seat and you are no longer in total control. This is the time when one needs to strengthen their faith in God and to say that, “ God almighty, you are the greatest, I put my life in your hands and I ask for your guidance. Help me do the right and conquer the evil spirits”. This will help in finding yourself and realising your purpose in life.

 

When the spirits approach you and disrupt your life, it makes you unsure of yourself. You start to questions a lot of things about life including your trust in God. It can make you lose your self confidence because you become unsure of who you are. During this time it is hard to make a connection between the person that you know you are and the person you have become. People do not understand you and this makes things even worse.

You ask yourself,” Where am I?” It gets confusing in your mind because you learn new signs and warnings everyday. It is more like you are born again into a new world.

For someone like me, who works through ‘jumping” into other peoples’ bodies, I had to learn how to separate my feelings and emotions from those of a person doing the reading. Quiet confusing neh?

I had to experience what other people feel in different situations. Within a period of 1hr during a reading, I may “jump” from someone who is angry to someone disappointed and to someone excited. It could be from a male to a female person, young and old…

Depending on the kind of a reading you do, its’ always important to be grounded in your belief in God. I think its’ the only key to retaining your sanity.

All this makes you want to  ask yourself, “ Where am I?’ because the rules of the spiritual/ancestral world are not the same as those a real world the we live in. The spiritual world tends to extend the boundaries of common sense and normality, creating a bit of a challenge to someone going through these changes and experiences.

 

Can you imagine being  female, having to experience what a male person goes through when he is angry, happy or belittled. Even though this is all about the feelings and emotions, it is not physical but still, it’s a big challenge because one is normally not in a position to know exactly what other people are feeling.

 

At the end of the day, you realise that you are still yourself, nothing much has changed except for the powers you have accepted. When the process of training and acceptance is complete one must embrace the healing powers, use them wisely and be humbled by the whole experience.

For me, at some stage I felt like I was not myself anymore. I even toyed around with the idea that may be I had died but didn’t realise it because what was happening to me couldn’t be real/normal.

 

If I am not me anymore, why do I still think like me, feel like me’? This is what it felt like.

 

Through all of this, I kept my faith in God. I am a very brave and stubborn person. When you selling an idea to me, you really need to know your story right before I can buy into it. I know how much God loves me so I din’t despair. This kept me strong such that I was able to counsel other people who were going through similar situations. I have since helped a lot of people over the years, who have the calling but they are torn between the church and traditional healing.

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

B
Amazing how i can relate to all of that. I sometimes joke that i have a million personalities... coz how i feel seems to change withing seconds ... for reasons I dont know about. Also. I feel like im watching my life pass by as well. When i went to Consult.. i was told that Ive never had a normal life because when i was born .. my ancestors considered me as theirs and all "stuck" to me bahlezi kimi bonke... which is inhibiting my freedom / growth.. i was also told of a womans spirit .. my grandmother.. which i dont even know.. who likes me a lot and nguye osondele kimi kakhulu and she lives through me. I wasn't told i have a calling or anything but all this is frustration... how do i regain control of my life?
Reply
T
I'm a spiritual medium who helps people to sort out problems in their lives through connecting with their ancestral powers and cleanse them.<br /> I'm based in kzn south coast.<br /> Watsup 0638303155<br /> Sorry for the late reply I had been in Mozambique this past week
M
god bless your soul Thoba I am currently experiencing the same things in my life, like everything you mentioned, which i find very strange and bizarre. I thank God I read your blog because now I know that I am not possessed with demons or something as i sometimes thought.
Reply
Z
<br /> <br /> Hi Toba,<br /> <br /> <br /> You truly are a blessing to some of us who are still caught in the web of questions. I was a born again christian and my life changed one day when all that I worked so hard for and all<br /> my dreams started to fade. Life was like a quick sand. I contemplated running away frm home and suicide coz nothing made sense anymo. I started loosing my mind and suffered severed<br /> depression. I was diagnosed Bipolar mood disorder and went on meds. Until my mom took me to a medium, my life has chaged frm that day. I accepted who I truly am. I experience<br /> visions and dreams. I'm growing everyday but I should say a lot of people who say they help people say lots of different things. I'm still waiting for my guirdes to tell me who they are and<br /> from what side of the family do they belong to. The more I get into this the more i get confused. Worse part of it i lost myself and a lot of people say "i have given myself in the way<br /> of the devil".<br /> <br /> <br /> NEway how can I stay grounded in my beliefs in God when all that I grew up knowing seems to be challenged. <br /> <br /> <br /> God bless you. <br /> <br /> <br />         <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
T
<br /> <br /> It would be interesting to meet you one day Zama...<br /> <br /> <br /> I am very much interested in the diagnosis of Bipolar because it has become an order of the day in the US, but when I sit and listen to them I realise that they are actually suffering from<br /> spiritual/ancestral problems. May be you can also share with and enlighten me some day on that one..<br /> <br /> <br /> On the part of being born again... It is sad when we go this route and turn our backs completely on the ancestors. This allows the ancestors to manipulate our lives- They let us have all we want<br /> and then when we get comfortable they take it away(just to hurt us I guesse)<br /> <br /> <br /> I was also confused becasue I grew up knowing that doing rituals was a big no at church. And yet I believed in God and didn't know what to choose.<br /> <br /> <br /> Now that I am a medium it has been revealed to me that really when we die we go and meet our creator and if we have problems we come and worry our loved ones on earth. What we need to do now is<br /> learn to combine the two and use it to promote goodwill on earth. When you go the ancestral route you are actually working for God himself because you are helping in the cleansing of ancestors so<br /> that they can attain ertenal peace. Once you grasp that, it should be easy for you to undersatnd that the ancestors themselves were created by God so to speak.<br /> <br /> <br /> I hope in the future people will learn to do their rituals and then go to whichever church they want to go to on sunday. As long as they do this openly because at the moment they do it but won't<br /> admit it.<br /> <br /> <br /> Pls read: What holds us back after death, we all have guardian angels<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Overview

  • : Ancestors/ Idlozi's name
  • : This blog deals with the truth behind amadlozi/ancestors and the people who live to tell the truth about it all.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Nonto Toba Goldstone
  • I am a spiritual medium who helps people determine who are the guardian angels playing a major role in their lives. I just started a range of herbal products.
  • I am a spiritual medium who helps people determine who are the guardian angels playing a major role in their lives. I just started a range of herbal products.

Links