Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
June 20 2013 4 20 /06 /June /2013 11:51

My journey as a spiritual medium has been very difficult, simply because we live in the world that has fundamental rules about one’s religion even though we claim to be a free generation…

At first I thought it was going to be easy because in South Africa a vast number of people consult with spiritual healers when they encounter problems in their lives, but in reality these people do not come out in the open and admit to this fact because at the same time we are also a so - called Christian country, so this tends to contradict the values of a true Christian.On the other hand we are, also said to be a secular state but the people at grass roots level have no idea where they really belong.

When I started out helping people with their problems I sensed that Christians who came to me for help were unwilling to come out in the open and admit that they consult or connect with their ancestors. I then had another negative reaction from the hard-core/ old school type of healers because I was bringing a new way of dealing with spiritual/ ancestral matters, and as we all know that change is never an easy thing for people to accept or adapt to.

A lot of Christians come to me when their lives are deadlocked and I help them to communicate with their spirits, do ancestral rituals and to solve such problems. I also help even the born again Christians who are so desperate for help that they have no other choice but to come and consult. All these people do see a change in their lives but they do not tell others where they received the healing from. I bet most of them even lie and say it was the power of prayer that was answered. I never use to worry much about this at first but as time went on, I started asking myself as to what it was that I was doing that made people so ashamed to admit that they were consulting with me.

I then educated myself more on religion and spirituality. I discovered that religions of this world were created by mankind at some stage in our evolutionary process as a human species, and they were invented for a certain purpose amongst which are to make sense to the unanswered questions about the purpose of life, to either manage or control growing masses of the population of mankind, or they were a result of a natural selection in the psychological development of human consciousness as we evolved as human beings etc.

The reasons why we have religions in this world are endless and have many categories hence we have a lot of religions, some are very big and successful whilst others didn’t even see the light of day so to speak. Changes in the world occur to the human race almost simultaneously no matter where we are, but we fail to see this phenomenon because each one of us is so concerned with our own lives and our own problems/challenges that we tend to be carried away and then be deceived so easily even when common sense could have just saved us. In my opinion religions are based on people who lived this earth ages ago, according to how they lived their lives, made decisions and how those decisions changed their lives for the better or worse. Each religion is invented based around a certain figure that lived during a certain time/period or around traditions that were followed at that time. With each religion people find a way to feel like they are a part of a society or have a sense of belonging. People get comfort from knowing that they belong to a group that is sympathetic to their daily troubles and is forever trying to give them comfort no matter what situation they are faced with in life. As human beings we have a need to want to belong and be needed or to feel like there is a purpose or reason for our existence. We want to know that everything happens for a reason and religions give us that comfort zone to be able to face up with life experiences be it good or bad. I have learnt that religions grew concurrently with languages even though religions existed before the languages. Religions were spread by language and are now more effective in their growth because it is easier than before to spread the word and keep record.

We have Abrahamic religions which are the Judaism, Christianity, Islamic etc. We also have Indian religions which originated in the greater India which include Hinduism, Jainism, Buddhism etc. There are also African diasporic religions (dispersing of Jews beyond 6th century and later) apparently these resulted from Atlantic trade slave and have African origins in them. Then we get Indigenous ethnic religions, formerly found on every continent now marginalized by faith but persisting as undercurrents of folk religion. These include traditional African religions. We also find religions of Iranian origin namely Zoroastrianism, Yazdânism, Ahl-e Haqq and historical traditions of Gnosticism (Mandaeism). And lastly, we find new religious movement which is the term applied to any religious faith which has emerged since the 19th century. A lot of new religious movements have emerged over the years under which fall even the Rastafarian and a lot of other Japanese and Korean movement religions. However there are also other religions like scientology, Satanism etc. which fall under medium sized world religions.

 

This information alone really opened my eyes in terms of understanding just how complicated this concept of religions of the world is. Some people are very closed minded when it comes to their religions, they fail to see that some African countries took a certain religion simply because that religion belonged to their colonizers. This brings me back to the point that, as an African, I believe that we as Africans had our own ways and means of communicating with the divine powers long before we were “discovered “or colonized. When our colonizers came to our country, they discredited our own ways of communicating with the divine powers and then we were forced to follow their religion, which in this case is Christianity here in South Africa. Christainity came with a concept of monotheism and then our people became lost because they still feel the need to communicate to the divine powers through our ancestors but this was discredited and that is where we lost the plot. Nonetheless people continue to do both but they will not admit it publicly because they somehow feel ashamed to come out in the open about this. Our people believe that they are christains and yet they don’t even understand what Christianity means or when it started and how.

 

I have learnt that Christianity was introduced formally in Rome by Constantine Constantine had a revelation or a vision where he was told that he could only win the battle under the protection of Christian God. After he had won that battle at the Milvian bridge, he endorsed Christianity in Rome. The roman empire was falling apart at that time because it had been predominantly under pagan religion and Christianity was on a rise. However Constantine was not baptised as a Christian until at his death bed in 337 AD thus becoming the first Roman emperor to be converted to Christianity. Constantine commissioned the council of Niccea which took place in Turkey 325AD to discuss and come up with a Christian doctrine which included the relationship of Christ to the father-God, christ’s divinity and the certain Christian dates. This council debated on a number of subjects which included accepting and rejecting gospels. I believe that it this council also which agreed on the monotheism that was going to change the polytheism that existed in Rome prior to this meeting. However Constantine is believed to have allowed the Romans to continue worshipping and putting up statures of the God- sun which was of the Pagan religion even though he was endorsing Christianity at the same time.

At the moment in South Africa we are in a situation where some of the Christians will voice out their concerns about polytheism and will even lash out verbal and negative comment to those who practice it but when they have serious/ spiritual problems they do not think twice about consulting with traditional healers. If more than 70% of our people consult with spiritual healers this automatically proves that people here practice polytheism.

 

Personally I do not have a problem with what people do because it is their own personal choice and their lives. I, however, have a problem when people become hypocrites who do not practice what they preach and they do all that is against what they claim to stand for.

Our people should learn to celebrate their spirituality and their African traditions as they please because this is the only way that connects us to our roots. It revives our spirits and brings us closer to the source. Religions of the world will come and go. They will evolve as time goes by and they will even change or adapt to modern trends but spirituality will always link us to one thing which is our source/ the soul source/ the purpose of life.

 

Sources of information… Free Encyclopaedia, Google any reliable sites, read The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins (scientist) and also The seat of the soul by Gary Zukav.

Last but not least (not by a long shot) listen to your inner self, we all do, everybody must!!!!

Share this post
Repost0

comments

D
I am Mrs. VANISSA DANIEL from USA, i want to share a testimony of my life to every one. i was married to my husband, and i love him so much we have been married for 4 years now with three kids. when he went for a vacation to RUSSIAN he meant a lady called SANDRA, he told me that he is no longer interested in the marriage any more. i was so confuse and seeking for help, i don't know what to do until I met my friend miss joy and told her about my problem. she told me not to worry about it that she had a similar problem before and introduce me to a man called prophet jeremiah omoto who is man of God for her ex and bring him back to her after 2days. Miss joy ask me to contact prophet jeremiah omoto I contacted him to help me bring back my husband and he ask me not to worry about it that the God of his fore-fathers will fight for me. He told me by two days he will re-unite me and my husband together. After two day my husband called and told me he is coming back to sought out things with me, I was surprise when I saw him and he started crying for forgiveness. Right now I am the happiest woman on earth for what this great MAN OF God did for me and my husband, you can contact prophet jeremiah omoto on any problem in this world, he is very nice, here is his EMAIL contact: prophetmercyland@gmail.com or watch him television marcylandtv com or +2347055176617 .
Reply
V
i want to make this known to the entire world, i see many women complaining on not getting pregnant well let me tell you women on the best and safe method of get pregnant and deliver safely, i was 32years old and i had been married since i was 23years old yet to baby until i was browsing internet one time on how to get pregnant and i saw some comment of some women saying how they got pregnant that they contacted oduma spell temple and they got pregnant , i then decided to take a bold step because i was running out of time because i was already 32years old , i contacted oduma spell temple and the oduma the high priest cast a pregnancy white magic spell for me and in the next month i took in i was pregnant and i gave birth to josh my son and now josh is doing very well and i also have a new born baby girl , my advice to other women is that you can contact Oduma a spell temple via email :odumaspelltemple0@gmail.com call+2347055176615
Reply
N
Incredible and so true i like it!!!
Reply

Overview

  • : Ancestors/ Idlozi's name
  • : This blog deals with the truth behind amadlozi/ancestors and the people who live to tell the truth about it all.
  • Contact

Profile

  • Nonto Toba Goldstone
  • I am a spiritual medium who helps people determine who are the guardian angels playing a major role in their lives. I just started a range of herbal products.
  • I am a spiritual medium who helps people determine who are the guardian angels playing a major role in their lives. I just started a range of herbal products.

Links